HOMELESSNESS 

Pounding the pavements and walking the street’s , looking for somewhere to sleep , stomach growling from nothing to eat , tired as hell and dead on my feet , body oder is humming and it don’t smell sweet.

HOMELESSNESS

Pride dignity and respect is gone , nowhere to go , but I know I must move on, the sun is starting to rise and it’s almost dawn , I wipe my eyes and. I yawn , say a PRAYER and move on , people looking down at you like your a disease , and if they get to close to YOU , the will catch the hebe, gebe’s , they look at you with such a disgrace , like you are an alien from outer space , but they don’t know your story at all , because in life’s situation’s, sometimes you might have to take a fall , but I didn’t take it as a loss , I learned a valuable lesson , HOMELESSNESS made me humble and that turned out to be a BLESSINGS… ORIGINAL POEM. by. KEITH BARBOUR… ©

Leave a comment